Welcome to One Cent 17!

 In 1974, the citizens of Natrona County, Casper, Bar Nunn, Midwest, Mills, Evansville, and Edgerton voted for the One Cent Optional Tax, which allowed for one cent to be taxed on every one dollar taxable purchase within the county. Over the years, the tax has provided more than $200 million in funding for projects throughout Natrona County, including the City of Casper. While the tax has been in place for more than four decades, it is renewable every four years and must be voted on by the citizens of Natrona County. 

Map the One Cent

Over the past 44 years, funding from the one-cent tax has been used on a variety of projects throughout the City of Casper and Natrona County. Below is a map that showcases many past and present one-cent projects (please note every funded project, like sewer lines, aren’t identified as they are difficult to map). To find more detailed information about projects, click on a pinpoint. 

Story Map

The City of Casper, WY | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.